St Charles RC Primary School


Welcome to our Governors' section


Our school governors play an integral part in how our school is run.  Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.

Governing Body Meeting Dates

Governors Meetings Dates 2023-2024.pdf

Our Governors 

The Role of a Governor.pdf

Governing Board Constitution 2023-2024_20-10-23.pdf


  • Philip Royle - (Chair of Governors Committee and Foundation Governor)
  • Nicola Drake (Headteacher)
  • Tina Parsons (Vice Chair LA Govenor)
  • Susan Beardshaw (Foundation Govenor
  • Peter Farley (Foundation Governor)
  • Andrew Martin (Foundation Governor)
  • Laurice Kengne (Foundation Governor)
  • Gemma Robinson (Parent Governor)
  • Nicola Johnson (Parent Governor)
  • Fr Ernest Attah (Parish Priest)
  • TBC (Teacher Governor)

Governors Business and Pecuniary interests November 2023_27-11-23.pdf

Governing body documents 

Governors Attendance at Meetings 2022 - 2023_07-12-23.pdf

Governor Membership and Roles 2023 - 2024_07-12-23.pdf

Ex Governor information 2023-2024_20-10-23.pdf

St Charles RC Primary School
Emlyn Street
M27 9PD

Tel: 0161 921 1945
Access Arrangements:

St Charles RC Primary School is a single storey site. It has one main building and a separate library building. The library building is a single storey with ramps to allow access for all. Both buildings have disabled toileting facilities.

The carpark offers one disabled car parking space, although if further spaces are required, we would ask visitors to contact school ahead of their visit and necessary arrangements can be made.

For any further details or support please do not hesitate to contact the school ahead of your visit.
directgov | website policies |